Guest Reviews

What Others Have Said About Our Hotel

At Maksoud Plaza Hotel, we are dedicated to providing the ultimate in personalized service to each and every guest. While we’re proud of the awards we’ve earned over all our history of success, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

Please read the guest reviews below to learn more.

  • Equipe faz a diferença

    O hotel é o que é, imponente, lindo, carregado de história, quartos amplos, 2 camas confortáveis, travesseiros maravilhosos, isolamento acústico impecável (ou era o décimo andar que ajudava mesmo), ar condicionado

  • Reveíllon 2017!!

    Realizei uma reserva de casal para o final de semana do Reveíllon 2017 no Hotel Maksoud Plaza!!! Sinceramente o pacote superou minhas expectativa, desde o atendimento da recepção até o momento do check-out. As

  • Encantada com a arquitetura e a beleza do hotel

    Estive hospedada no dia 11 de novembro e depois de 30 anos de minha ultima visita continuei encantada com a arquitetura e a beleza do hotel. O serviço foi impecável do começo ao fim, e com relação à todos os funcionários.

  • Maravilhoso!

    Maravilhoso. Fiquei feliz de ver que o sonho de Henry Maksoud (um visionário e realizador) está intacto e sendo reerguido pelo seu neto e sucessor. Foi e é o mais lindo hotel de São Paulo. Vale a pena se hospedar

  • A great hotel!

    To be luxurious is not what makes a hotel be a great hotel. It is the humane treatment and kindness that makes a hotel a great hotel. Thank you all at Maksoud. Happy new year! In 2017 we will be together again!

  • One of the best location in São Paulo

    Location is the best

  • Most of what you need in Sao Paulo

    Good location. Big hotel (rather small bar). In contrast to other reviewers, I found the breakfast to be fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. Co-location with Conference facility a bonus. Safe and comfortable.

  • Big modern hotel in good location

    This is a very large hotel with an atrium with glass elevators. Modern spacious rooms around the atrium. It is very centrally located just off the ave Paulista. The rooms are clean and the aircondition works perfectly

  • Good Hotel for São Paulo Conference.

    Very nice hotel near Paulista Ave. very nice neighbour hood in São Paulo. Good selection of restaurants near by. Excellent conference facilities.

  • Excellent!

    The reception staff (Carla) went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and also the surrounding entertainment area! Great place and I will certainly come back!❤️

  • An amazing place to have a meeting

    An amazing place to have a meeting, to attend a conference or simply stay while visiting a new city.

  • Gorgeous and comfortable

    Maksoud is a gorgeous and comfortable hotel, with great service, many leisure options and delicious food (try the "pao de queijo" at breakfast!). It is very close to the Paulista Avenue and the Augusta Street,

  • breakfast was absolutely superb

    breakfast was absolutely superb and the one evening I ate dinner there

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Good, classic hotel for business travelers.

    They are refurbshing the elevators, which is a good thing because it can take a while to go up or down from the rooms in peak hours. The gym with a pool right in the middle is a plus. Location is definitely the

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Excellent

    I thought everything was in order. Very clean and everything worked. Bathroom was very large. Had a large shower/tub combo. No carpet so one knows the floors are very clean. Nice amenities. Staff friendly and helpful

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Nice hotel, great location

    This was a great location in sao paulo to get around and feel safe. I would definitely stay here again during my next visit to sao paulo. You won't be disappointed. By Marcel Gaines, May 26

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Great location and worlds best breakfast buffet

    In são paulo on business, and this was the perfect hotel. Great central location, near lots of restaurants (fast food and fine dining) and shopping (all types of stores). Youre just a block from the main drag with

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Excellent tourist hotel. The staff...

    Excellent tourist hotel. The staff speak impeccable english. By Jeremy Turret, Aug 13

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Great business hotel

    The hotel is in a great location for business. Excellent facility, staff and service. As i do not speak the local language, english assistance was greatly appreciated. Up and beyond. By Steven Henry Kosmatka, Jun

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Beautiful architecture, imposing...

    Beautiful architecture, imposing building, and the aura of luxury from a bygone era. By Bruno Saramago Monteiro, May 15

    10 Feb, 2016
  • The place is awesome. It's well...

    The place is awesome. It's well located, fine ambiance, excellent services and employees. By Plato Uranium, May 29

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Great gym!

    Ive stayed twice in maksoud plaza for little more than a week each time. I come back because they have a very nice gym. It is spacious and has nice equipment for weight lifting(good set of dumbbells, barbells and

    10 Feb, 2016
  • Equipe faz a diferença

    O hotel é o que é, imponente, lindo, carregado de história, quartos amplos, 2 camas confortáveis, travesseiros maravilhosos, isolamento acústico impecável (ou era o décimo andar que ajudava mesmo), ar condicionado excelente (silencioso e eficiente, sem congelar ninguém!), móveis na medida certa, banheiro antigo, mas impecável, enfim, tudo o que se espera de um Maksoud Plaza. MAS o que realmente faz a diferença e que não tem preço, é a equipe. Da portaria, passando pelo balcão de atendimento, carregador das malas, concierge, garçom, equipe do café da manhã, segurança, TODOS, incrivelmente sem exceção, de uma cordialidade, simpatia, educação, eficiência ENCANTADORA. É o algo a mais, é o surpreendente, achei fantástico.

  • Reveíllon 2017!!

    Realizei uma reserva de casal para o final de semana do Reveíllon 2017 no Hotel Maksoud Plaza!!! Sinceramente o pacote superou minhas expectativa, desde o atendimento da recepção até o momento do check-out. As instalações do Hotel são novas, tudo muito limpo e organizado, funcionárias atenciosas e preocupadas em atender bem o cliente... destaque para a recepcionista Raquel, que além de atenciosa nos atendeu com educação e cordialidade. A festa de Revéillon também é digna e merecedora de elogios, comida, bebida e show de música ao vivo brindaram a virada de 2016 para 2017 com requinte e glamour digno de um Hotel cinco estrelas. Recomendo o Maksoud Plaza para quem estiver a lazer ou trabalho em São Paulo.

  • Encantada com a arquitetura e a beleza do hotel

    Estive hospedada no dia 11 de novembro e depois de 30 anos de minha ultima visita continuei encantada com a arquitetura e a beleza do hotel. O serviço foi impecável do começo ao fim, e com relação à todos os funcionários. O apartamento estava reformado, limpo e bem confortável. Merece destaque o Frank bar com drinks diferentes e deliciosos. Por ultimo também gostaria de mencionar a música do Frank bar, uma delícia. 
    Me despedi com vontade de retornar em breve!
    Parabéns a todos!

  • Maravilhoso!

    Maravilhoso. Fiquei feliz de ver que o sonho de Henry Maksoud (um visionário e realizador) está intacto e sendo reerguido pelo seu neto e sucessor. Foi e é o mais lindo hotel de São Paulo. Vale a pena se hospedar ai. Vamos voltar para uns drinks no Bar pois estava fechado no Réveillon.
    Preciso disto pois em função da ceia de Réveillon eu e minha mulher não conseguimos sentir o glamour do hall onde no passado se festejava a melhor happy hour e bar de São Paulo, com a atmosfera festiva de quem apresentou nada menos que Frank Sinatra.

     

  • A great hotel!

    To be luxurious is not what makes a hotel be a great hotel. It is the humane treatment and kindness that makes a hotel a great hotel. Thank you all at Maksoud. Happy new year! In 2017 we will be together again!

  • One of the best location in São Paulo

    Location is the best

  • Most of what you need in Sao Paulo

    Good location. Big hotel (rather small bar). In contrast to other reviewers, I found the breakfast to be fine. The staff are friendly and helpful. Co-location with Conference facility a bonus. Safe and comfortable.

  • Big modern hotel in good location

    This is a very large hotel with an atrium with glass elevators. Modern spacious rooms around the atrium. It is very centrally located just off the ave Paulista. The rooms are clean and the aircondition works perfectly which is important in hot Sao Paolo. walking distance to good restaurants and shops, close to a shopping mall. The hotel has a gym as well.

  • Good Hotel for São Paulo Conference.

    Very nice hotel near Paulista Ave. very nice neighbour hood in São Paulo. Good selection of restaurants near by. Excellent conference facilities.

  • Excellent!

    The reception staff (Carla) went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and also the surrounding entertainment area! Great place and I will certainly come back!❤️

  • An amazing place to have a meeting

    An amazing place to have a meeting, to attend a conference or simply stay while visiting a new city.

  • Gorgeous and comfortable

    Maksoud is a gorgeous and comfortable hotel, with great service, many leisure options and delicious food (try the "pao de queijo" at breakfast!). It is very close to the Paulista Avenue and the Augusta Street, which are all you need to have some fun night or day. Would definitely come back.

  • breakfast was absolutely superb

    breakfast was absolutely superb and the one evening I ate dinner there

    Brasil Feb 10, 2016
  • Good, classic hotel for business travelers.

    They are refurbshing the elevators, which is a good thing because it can take a while to go up or down from the rooms in peak hours. The gym with a pool right in the middle is a plus. Location is definitely the highest point for this hotel - right in the heart of the city and very close to the subway station. There is even a good-sized shopping mall just in front of the hotel for any emergency purchases. Hotel staff is also good and keen on guaranteeing guests security. The hotel is not the most modern though, especially compared to other options in São Paulo. The price is more affordable than the others however. The executive bus from the airport has its initial and end stop just in front of the hotel.

  • Excellent

    I thought everything was in order. Very clean and everything worked. Bathroom was very large. Had a large shower/tub combo. No carpet so one knows the floors are very clean. Nice amenities. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke english also. Breakfast wonderful and the one dinner eaten there was fine too. Good location--only a block off of the main avenue paulista. It's only a few minute's walk to the masp (art museum). A short uber ride to the african museum. By Yatahli, Sep 3

  • Nice hotel, great location

    This was a great location in sao paulo to get around and feel safe. I would definitely stay here again during my next visit to sao paulo. You won't be disappointed. By Marcel Gaines, May 26

  • Great location and worlds best breakfast buffet

    In são paulo on business, and this was the perfect hotel. Great central location, near lots of restaurants (fast food and fine dining) and shopping (all types of stores). Youre just a block from the main drag with business people and tourists, but you can also walk the streets behind the hotel for local flavor and cheap eats. My only mistake was that i assumed the breakfast was included, which it wasnt (at least not in my package), so i ended up paying $15 two mornings. But it was worth it for what was (seriously!) The absolute best breakfast buffet ive ever had anywhere in the world. By terrell, May 14

  • Excellent tourist hotel. The staff...

    Excellent tourist hotel. The staff speak impeccable english. By Jeremy Turret, Aug 13

  • Great business hotel

    The hotel is in a great location for business. Excellent facility, staff and service. As i do not speak the local language, english assistance was greatly appreciated. Up and beyond. By Steven Henry Kosmatka, Jun 26

  • Beautiful architecture, imposing...

    Beautiful architecture, imposing building, and the aura of luxury from a bygone era. By Bruno Saramago Monteiro, May 15

  • The place is awesome. It's well...

    The place is awesome. It's well located, fine ambiance, excellent services and employees. By Plato Uranium, May 29

  • Great gym!

    Ive stayed twice in maksoud plaza for little more than a week each time. I come back because they have a very nice gym. It is spacious and has nice equipment for weight lifting(good set of dumbbells, barbells and other equipment for chest,legs, arms..) And unlike many hotels that have the machines all piled up, this gym is spacious enough to let you walk around during your breaks. By Manuel Alejandro, Apr 22